Visual Communication

Originally written May 25th, 2017

The whole visual communication team spoke with us about the emphasis and possible career paths. Visual communication covers many fields, including design, photography, video, etc., It was interesting to hear all of the different classes and experiences involved in that emphasis.

Visual communication is my module, which means I have to take at least 3 classes in that area. This presentation really clarified the different classes and which ones would be best to take for my career path. One class I didn’t consider but I will definitely be taking is social media design.  I really think it could help enhance my marketing skills, since you learn how to create a brand. Another thing I really got out of the whole presentation is how important design is to all of our creative work, and I really think this module will help my video production skills.

Leave a Reply

